- Aggravated DUI can also be charged if an individual has been charged with a third DUI offense within the last 7 years. Unlike the previous situation mentioned previously this charge does not require the prosecutor to prove that your license was suspended. This is very similar to the “three strike” laws that have been implemented throughout the United States. The law looks to when the offenses occurred, rather than when you actually were convicted in court. The sentences for this type of aggravated DUI are the same as for suspended license Aggravated DUI as mentioned above.
- Aggravated DUI is a class six felony offense in which a driver who is impaired is driving with a child or children who are under the age of 15. Legally speaking, there is quite a considerable difference between Aggravated DUI class 4 felony which is when an individual has their license suspension and prior convictions, and aggravated DUI a class 6 felony (child in car).In the state of Arizona driving impaired with a child in the car is considered to be a very serious offense, but the jail or prison time associated with this type of crime is much lower. Oftentimes, people get the same amount of time in jail as is contained in the misdemeanor requirement.
Any felony DUI charges are extremely serious. Felony cases in Arizona can move quickly. Given this, if you are interested in speaking with an attorney about your Aggravated DUI case, we suggest that you call our office well before your first scheduled court appearance.
Our Aggravated DUI attorneys are available to answer any questions that you have about felony DUI cases. We are available for a free consultation in the office or over the phone. Please call 602-989-5000.
Additional Penalties for Aggravated DUI in Arizona
Aggravated DUI Fines:
Aggravated DUI (Class 6 felony child in car) — $4,670
Aggravated DUI (Class 4 felony license suspended or third strike) – $4,670
The Interlock Device
People convicted of Misdemeanor DUI, Extreme DUI, Super Extreme DUI and Aggravated DUI all have to install a certified ignition interlock device in their vehicles for a period of time ranging from 6 to 24 months.
- Aggravated DUI (Class 6 felony kid in car) — Interlock Requirement for 2 years following license revocation
- Aggravated DUI (Class 4 felony) – Interlock Requirement for 2 years following license revocation
Drivers License Suspensions
- Aggravated DUI (Class 6 felony kid in car) — license revocation
- Aggravated DUI (Class 4 felony) – 3 year license revocation
Why Hire Our Aggravated DUI Attorneys?
Former DUI Prosecutors on Staff
Affordable Fees and Payment Plans for DUI Cases
No Additional Trial Fees or Hidden Expenses
World Class Customer Service / World Class Results